April Favourites 🌸🌱

April Favourites…

image

Where has the time gone? It seems just yesterday we were excitedly waiting for Christmas Day, and now it’s May already… yay, that means its time for exams (said noone, ever) I can already tell this post is going to be a long one, so on that note I think I should just jump right in with my first favourite…

Makeup:

imageOne thing I’ve been reaching for non stop is my MAC frosted lipstick in CB96. As you can see by how much (or little!) is left, I just can’t get enough of this lipstick. I’ve been wearing it every day since I got it mid January, and it’s getting to the point where I need to repurchase it soon! There’s really not much more I can say about this lipstick other than it is the colour I have spent years looking for. It is the perfect coral-orange shade with gold shimmer, which makes it perfect to add a but of warmth to those colder British days. Love love love!

image When I’m getting ready for school, I like to spend as little time on my makeup as possible, which is one of the reasons I loved this product last month. The Soap & Glory Kick Ass concealer is just a life saver. It came with so much product and its now all gone! I love this because it blends so easy and takes no time to apply. I also use this as my only base sometimes… I just swipe it on my face, blend and I’m good to go!

image

My next favourite is also base related… The Garnier Miracle Skin Perfector BB cream is so easy to blend and gives my skin a lovely, glowing and dewy finish perfect for summer, without making my face oily. The colour is also perfect too and I love how it doesn’t feel cakey in the slightest!
imageWhen the sun starts to come out, I am a huge fan of highlighter to add a subtle glow to my face, and in April my favourite highlight has definitely been from the Sleek Face Form Contouring and Blush Palette in Fair. This highlight is a gorgeous white/ champagne colour with flecks of shimmer that add a really beautiful glow to the cheekbones and high points of the face. I’ve also been pairing it with my favourite blush from the same palette… It’s a really stunning coral/pink colour with gold shimmer and I absolutely love it!

image My last makeup favourite isn’t really a makeup product but it is the Real Techniques Core Collection. I picked up this set at the end of march as it was on offer for a brilliant £14.99 and I haven’t put them down since! I have been using the pointed foundation brush to apply my BB cream, and the buffing brush to blend it in and I’ve been really happy with the results! I also love the contour brush as it is perfect for applying highlight, and I’ve been using the detailed brush to blend out concealer, and to highlight under my brow bone and in the corner of my eyes. If you haven’t yet tried them, I definitely suggest it!

Skincare:

imageI don’t know about you, but using a separate face wash, scrub and mask can sometimes seem like a chore, so when I discovered the Garnier Pure Active 3 in 1, I knew I could never turn back! I’ve been applying it like I would a normal scrub, but then leaving it on until it dries as a mask and the results have been amazing. My skin literally feels squeaky clean after using it and it feels so smooth to touch. This is definitely my new obsession!

image

In terms of moisturiser, I’ve been using Nivea Express Hydration Primer religiously every morning. I apply it to my face when I wake up and it leaves m skin soft, refreshed and ready for my makeup to be applied!

imageIn the evenings I’ve been using the Witch Overnight Clearing Serum as I had some spots on my forehead and chin, but after using this for a month my skin is so much clearer… It is literally is amazing!

Hair:
image

My favourite hair product of the month has to be the Tresemme Perfectly Undone Wave Creating Sea Foam. This mousse was literally created by the sea gods… It is amazing! All you do is squeeze 4-5 pumps through your hair, scrunch or braid it, and when it’s dry you have the perfect beach waves. Whenever I used to plait my hair overnight, I had to touch it up with curlers in the morning, but since using this product I haven’t used heat all month!

image

I’m not usually fussy with shampoo and condition et as they all do the same for my hair, but recently I’ve been loving the Soap & Glory Glad Hair Day products, as they smell amazing and the packaging is so cute!

Fragrance:

image

My favourite body spray of April was definitely The Body Shop Fijian Lotus Water. This spray is the perfect mix between fresh and floral and just smells so good. I really can’t describe it’s beauty enough, so I suggest you just go and smell it for yourself!
image

As I just mentioned, I’ve been loving the fresh, spring scent of Fijian Water Lotus from The Body Shop. Combined with my favourite perfume of the month, Escada Born In Paradise, I feel like I’ve been transported to a tropical paradise where it’s always summer! Born In Paradise is my all time favourite perfume…  When I first got it last summer, I fell in love with the notes of pineapple and coconut (my two favourite scents) and could not wait to get it again this year, so when I got it for my birthday I haven’t been a day without wearing it!

image

Keeping with the tropical theme, my favourite candle has been the Yankee Candle Pineapple Cilantro. There’s not much more I can say about this candle other than it is pure heaven. I have an obsession with pineapples so this candle is just life (as you can see from how much it’s been burned!)

Other:

Finally, here are a selection of other things I’ve been loving in the past month…

TV Programme: Supervet, of course!

Youtuber: I’ve been watching Sunbeamsjess, Meghan Rienks and Shani Grimmond non-stop!

Music: I’ve been obsessed with Ed Sheeran, Vance Joy, Hozier and The Vamps… I went to see The Vamps last night at the O2 and it was AMAZING!! I’ll be posting about that, and my shopping trip soon!

So that’s all my favourites from the month of April… 🌸

Leave a Reply

